Telephone Pioneer Association and Museum Scholarship

The Lincoln Telephone Pioneer Association and Museum Scholarship was established in 2019 to commemorate the history and legacy of the Frank H. Woods Telephone Pioneer Association and the Frank H. Woods Telephone Pioneer Museum. The scholarship was funded, in part, from the proceeds of the sale of an antique telephone collection originally begun in 1928 by employees of The Lincoln Telephone & Telegraph Company at the request of its founder, Frank H. Woods (1868-1952).

To apply, you must be a current graduating senior or former graduate of a public or private high school in the following counties in Nebraska: Adams, Butler, Cass, Clay, Fillmore, Gage, Hamilton, Jefferson, Johnson, Lancaster, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Otoe, Pawnee, Polk, Richardson, Saline, Saunders, Seward, Thayer, Webster, or York. Applicants must demonstrate academic success and must be pursuing undergraduate studies at any university or college in the United States. Financial need will be considered when awarding this scholarship. This scholarship is intended to fund only undergraduate studies. It will not be awarded to college seniors or graduate students.

This scholarship may be renewable for up to 4 total years if first received as graduating high school senior. Previous recipients must complete a renewal application, submit their college transcript(s) and proof of enrollment, and maintain a GPA of 2.5 or greater.

$1,000 (4 Awards, renewable up to 4 years if criteria continue to be met)
Supplemental Questions
  1. Please indicate the Nebraska county of your permanent address.